Inspiration: Black & White

amusing-black-white-home-interior-design-feats-open-plan-living-room-added-with-sectional-black-sofa-627x314

I’ve been spending a lot of time on the internet lately. And if you follow me on Twitter, you’d know that based on my tweets, I’ve been looking through Home Decor articles and pages. I usually do this when I’m looking for inspiration for an upcoming general cleaning session for my condo unit.

This month’s inspiration is black and white decor. I don’t know what it is about this classic combination but it always draws me in. I love how simple and clean it makes everything look. To me, if done right, it’s both timeless and tasteful.

Here are a few photos that have piqued my interest:

25-black-and-white-glamour-decor-inspirations-homesthetics-9black-and-white-interiorblack-and-white-interior-design-of-kitchen-21beautiful-black-and-white-bedroom-decor-apartment-bedroom-decorating-913-x-609

Doesn’t everything just look so bright and clean?

I’m not an interior designer so photos like these both inspire and frustrate me because I want to design something as good as these and own a home that looks as beautiful as well.

I’m going to try my hand at decorating in the next few days on my rental and see how I fair. I feel like being able to decorate the space I’m living in, no matter how small, would be a step towards adulthood. *crosses fingers*

If you’ve got decorating ideas that you want to share, feel free to leave a comment below. Also, if anyone’s tried decorating a small apartment (something that’s less than 30 sqm), I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

