I Don’t Have To Exist Outside This Place

Last of May

DboJvbf7oiv6Ki8GPWGGm_-wh460leQEw0hLEAM1OR0,Q2eF2AOQGUOFkntPwYfjovv3wpleJ4Oz7dHLnnr8ydYdress, H&M || ring, gift

You must know by now that I’m not the girly type. I have always been one of the boys. I’m no girly girl, but I can try. I have my moments, to the men’s surprise, wherein I can and feel and look like a girl. I’ve received reactions like, “Anong nangyari sa’yo? Sino ka? Ibalik mo ang kabarkada namin si Heidi.” and, “Paminsan nakakalimutan ko… Babae ka pala.” I even got this from one of my male cousins: “What happened to you? You’re wearing a skirt and makeup. That’s not the Heidi I used to know.” Thank you so much, guys. 

A part of me will always be boyish. I will always be that girl a guy can be aggressively raunchy with and not take any offense in it. I will always be that girl who could be a bro’s wingman (just like Robin Scerbatsky). I will always be a bro. But, allow me to still be that girl and still occasionally strut my stuff in heels and a dress. Allow a bro to feel pretty. 😛

I believe this outfit has the whole “sugar, spice, and everything nice” working for it. The toughness of black juxtaposes the girliness of the pinks and hearts, don’t you think? This is my favorite dress to date. It makes me look sweet, but not too sweet. Plus, I like how it perfectly hides my problem areas. It skims over my hips and its length hides the thickest part of my thighs. Perfect.

JGBJ68IanwxwKqQXQzIaRW8oSRjw-eetW8dRCNz8HIE,PprUtDkgFwaGTLEla3UeTzeUIaBUu2aVqKEBdaNp9ac

See, I can look like that girly girl teenage boys fall for at least once in their lives. No? Okay.

Anyway, allow me to leave you with a song from one of my favorite indie bands for quite some time now, The xx. They’ll be coming to Manila on July 30! Isn’t that exciting? *spazzing*

The xx – Stars

This is the last outfit in the series Farrah and I prepared. The last of summer.  I personally love the fact that she was trying to channel Serena with her outfit. She’s more of a Blair in real life, going for more classic and structured pieces. Check out her latest outfit post to know more about this look.

Have an awesome week ahead, everybody!

Photos c/o Mithi

One thought on “I Don’t Have To Exist Outside This Place

Leave a Reply

