Multi-Colored Nails!

DSC_0562

DSC_0566

Etude House Dreaming of Green #CGR701, The Face Shop PK110, The Face Shop YL702

What’s a girl to do when she has a lot of pretty nail polish and couldn’t decide on which color to use? Answer: Use all of them. 

I got bored with my nails being plain and polish-less so I decided to play with them. I wish I had blue and lavender polish to add to the mix, though. Most of the nail polish we (my sister and I) own are in the condo so I had to make do with what’s here at home. And among the seven colors we have, I decided to use these three because they looked bright and summery. I had thoughts of having nail art but that might already be overkill to my candy-colored tips.

Important note: If you’re using bright or dark nail colors, remember to apply a base coat to prevent your nails from turning yellowish. And allow your nails to “breathe” between polish applications. 

Can you believe May is almost over? Summer flew by so fast!

One thought on “Multi-Colored Nails!

  1. Nice! I especially like the yellow. Yellow always seems so summery to me. I can’t believe you only brought seven polishes with you…that’s so few. 😉

Leave a Reply

