Pretty Pixie

Pictures14Pictures13

There’s a certain kind of liberation that only chopping all your hair off could bring. If you aren’t daring enough to shave everything off, a pixie cut is a good option. A pixie cut is low-maintenance and sophisticated at the same time. Due to its style, though, it isn’t a recommended hairstyle for everyone. But, it certainly is bold. 60’s icons Twiggy and Audrey Hepburn looked stellar in their pixie cuts, as well as current faves like Agyness Deyn and Keira Knightly. It’s androgynous and it’s sexy. With beautiful women like them rocking a cut like this, how could you not want to try it out?

180592_491616907005_388527_n

My hair back in early 2011

I’ve had my hair short before but not short enough. I have kept my hair long ever since I was five or six years old. My parents didn’t like how I looked with short hair, so after I had it cut short, they made me grow it long again. I don’t hair my hair, I’m simply bored with it. I don’t know if I’ll look great with a pixie cut but it got me curious. Besides, hair grows anyway. What do you think?

Photos from Honestly… WTF, Aveda Institutes Florida, Kid Gnarly, and Your Fashion.

Leave a Reply

