Little Lost Girl

DSC_0081

I know you might be thinking, “You’re too old to enjoy Disneyland.” Excuse me, but NO ONE’S TOO OLD FOR DISNEYLAND.

I grew up watching Disney movies, admiring the Disney princesses (Cinderella was my favorite) and singing the songs from the movies. So, when I walked through the gates of Disneyland, I was instantly transported back to my childhood. Familiar songs were playing in the background, a castle loomed before me, and the shops that lined the streets resembled the images I grew up seeing on the television screen. I got sucked into the wonder of the park. Indeed, Disneyland is the happiest place on earth.

DSC_1013

DSC_0007Australian kid: Mommy! Daddy! Come here! It’s a flying elephant!

I allowed myself to get lost in the beauty of Disneyland, absorbing all the sights and sounds, enjoying every bit of it. I didn’t care even if the temperature wasn’t favorable or that there were so many people. I allowed myself to be a little girl again, lost in her own “blast from the past” experience.

I’m definitely going back when I can and maybe I’d do it with friends. I wanted to feel like a kid again and visiting Disneyland did just that.

Here’s to one of the best summers ever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

