Christmas Wishlist 2012

https://i1.wp.com/25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_med1kwDtuG1rldkm0o1_500.png

https://i1.wp.com/25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mduz6w9px81rldkm0o1_500.jpg

Ahhh… Christmas. Everyday closer to the 25th gets me so excited. Christmas songs are being played in malls and on the radio. People have started putting up their holiday decorations. Many have already started buying gifts for their loved ones. And a few of us have already started making our Christmas wishlists. Tis the time of giving, thus, the time of anticipating.

I have not been receiving a lot of gifts in the past few Christmases. I don’t mind, really. With prices going up and with responsibilities piling, my priorities, along with my family’s and friends’, have shifted. But, this has not stopped me from conjuring wishlists in the hope that a generous soul would appear on my doorstep bearing a gift I wished for. Christmas gives us a reason to wish and a reason to spend for the ones we love.

So, what’s on my Christmas wishlist this year? (Note: This isn’t in any particular order)

  • Shopping money

https://heiditorralba.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/6fac1-shopaholic1.jpg

Other people may consider money impersonal but you will definitely be able to put a smile on my face when you hand me money and tell me to use it to buy myself new clothes. I’m a girl. How can I say no to that?

  • A new WD hard drive

Due to my lack of care for my first hard drive, it has stopped functioning. All the movies and television shows that I have painstakingly downloaded are now inaccessible. Thank God for a laptop that has a huge disk space but still, I know I’ll need to move all my auxiliary files to another location sooner or later.

  • Fender guitar strings

Picture-018

My baby, Skye, needs new strings. I will not settle for cheap guitar strings for my baby.

  • Boat shoes

https://i0.wp.com/browngirlnextdoor.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/boat-shoes.jpgBecause who says only a guy can rock a pair?

  • Metal flask

http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/img-thing?.out=jpg&size=l&tid=56791049

“Hi, I’m Heidi Torralba and I’m an alcoholic.”

Kidding. I like drinking alcohol. There’s a difference. Usually, men fill their flasks with scotch and brandy. I am not a fan of such liquor. But, wouldn’t it be cool to actually own one?

  • iPhone 3G cover

https://i2.wp.com/isource.s3.amazonaws.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/img-0293-thumb.jpg

I want my phone to have a pretty case. Simple as that. :>

  • Anything de-stressing from The Body Shop or Lush

https://heiditorralba.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/23478-lush.jpg

https://i2.wp.com/www.thebodyshop-usa.com/img/packshot/categories/christmasgifts.jpg

College life is stressful. We all know that. So, when I decide to de-stress, I always treat myself to a good bath and a simple at-home spa treatment. We all deserve a break and we should all know how to treat ourselves properly.

  • The new edition of the Kobayashi Maru of Love by Carljoe Javier

I am personally getting this for myself. And I am going to get it signed. After around three years, I am still frustrated at the fact that I lost my copy signed copy of And The Geek Shall Inherit the Earth. That was the first book I ever owned that was personally signed by the author. And I lost it. So much bitterness.

  • Other books

IMG_1929[1]

I’m basically channeling the inner bookworm in me here. I was too impatient to wait for Christmas to get some of the books that I wanted so, I downloaded them. I currently have The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, Interworld by Neil Gaiman and Michael Reaves, M is for Magic by Neil Gaiman, Grimm Fairy Tales by Wilhelm Grimm, Household Tales by Brothers Grimm by Jacob Grimm, and Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James. Trust me, Fift Shades of Grey is the last book I’ll ever read in that list. I hate the fact that it became mainstream, just like the Twilight Saga, which I must say, cannot be considered a good read imo (Sorry, Twilight fans). Other books that I’d want would be Are You Afraid of the Dark and The Naked Face by Sidney Sheldon, and The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman.

Wouldn’t it be perfect, curling up in a couch with a book and a cup of hot cocoa (or if I feel like it, Irish cream)?

Oh, and speaking of books, this is a must read.

  • A fat tabby, specifically one that looks like Maru

https://i2.wp.com/static.tumblr.com/yj19xdo/o3Gly0nsq/5000969999_0647072167.jpg

Seriously, how can you look at that and not want that for Christmas?

This is a highly ambitious wishlist. But, hey, who’s going to stop me from dreaming and wishing?

Leave a Reply

