Under Your Spell

DSC_1748

DSC_1757

DSC_1758

Top: Bayo | Skirt & belt: borrowed from sister | Heels: VNC | Bangles: Forever 21 | Bag: thrifted from Bangkok

Who would have known that this once boyish (well, still boyish) little girl was going to wear pink and apply make-up on her own free will? I wonder what my parents think and feel when they see their daughter going out in an ensemble that no longer consisted of just a boxy shirt, faded old jeans, and rubber shoes.

This was my outfit to my cousin, Carla’s Rodriguez’s, wedding at the San Agustin Church in Intramuros, Manila. I didn’t have time to go out and shop for a dress to wear to her wedding so I just made do with whatever was in my closet. I decided to borrow my sister’s polka dotted skirt and belt and wore these with my black sleeveless button-down and peep-toe heels. Simple but pretty, don’t you think? Plus, the skirt’s uneven hem keeps the look from being boring and predictable.

I recently just watched the 2011 movie, Drive. It’s a movie with Ryan Gosling as a wheelman for hire, stunt driving for movie productions by day and driving getaway vehicles for criminals by night. It may not be everyone’s cup of tea (Read: indie feel) but it has a pretty good soundtrack. I fell in love with three songs from the soundtrack, one of which is the title of this look, Under Your Spell by Desire. Check out the song here:

How’d your weekend go?

Leave a Reply

